Log in
HFES Leadership

Executive Council

Valerie J. Berg Rice,
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Immediate Past President
Nancy J. Cooke,
Arizona State University
Kermit G. Davis,
University of Cincinnati
Carolyn M. Sommerich,
Ohio State University
Immediate Past Secretary‑Treasurer
S. Camille Peres,
Texas A&M University
Christopher R. Reid,
Boeing Company
At-Large Executive Council Member
M. Susan Hallbeck,
Mayo Clinic
At-Large Executive Council Member
David M. Rempel,
University of California, Berkeley
At-Large Executive Council Member
Sara J. Czaja,
University of Miami
At-Large Executive Council Member
Paul A. Green,
University of Michigan
At-Large Executive Council Member
Ellen Bass,
Drexel University
At-Large Executive Council Member
Richard J. Holden,
Indiana University

Division Chairs

Education Division Beth-Blick-headshot.jpg
 Beth Blickensderfer,
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Internal Affairs Division
Jennifer M. Riley, 
Design Interactive, Inc.
Outreach Division
Karen Jacobs,
Boston University
Scientific Publications Division
Bill J. Horrey,
AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety
Technical Standards Division
Bob R. Fox,
General Motors Corporation

Staff Directors

HFES Interim Executive Director Julie Freeman
Communications Director Lois Smith
Director of Member Services Carlos de Falla

HFES 2018 Organizational Chart

View a list of all HFES officers, editors, and committee chairs from 1957 to present.